HAPPY SABBATH — I WONDER AS I WANDER

Image

I wonder as I wander out under the sky
How Jesus the Savior did come for to die
For poor on’ry people like you and like I;
I wonder as I wander out under the sky

Image

(Not to worry! Cricket rode the rest of the way home under my down coat.)

When Mary birthed Jesus ’twas in a cow’s stall  ImageWith wise men and farmers and shepherds and all 
But high from God’s heaven, a star’s light did fall
And the promise of ages it then did recall.

If Jesus had wanted for any wee thing
A star in the sky or a bird on the wing
Or all of God’s Angels in heaven to sing
He surely could have it, ’cause He is the King
Image

I wonder as I wander out under the sky
How Jesus the Saviour did come for to die
For poor on’ry people like you and like I;
I wonder as I wander out under the sky

Image

I wonder.  Don’t you?

:} Smiles

This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, College Place, Dog, Farm Animal, God's love for us, Hymn, Nature Photography, Pacific Northwest, Pets, Photo Essay, Photography, Religion, Sabbath, Sky, Smiles Photography, Walla Walla, Washington State, western United States, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

