HAPPY SABBATH — MY FATHER’S WORLD

This Is My Father’s World

???????????????????????????????

This is my Father’s world,
And to my list’ning ears,
All nature sings, and round me rings
The music of the spheres.   Spiral Galaxy M81 - spitzer telescope -- NASAThis is my Father’s world,
I rest me in the thought
Of rocks and trees of skies and seas;

?????????????????????His hand the wonders wrought.

This is my Father’s world,
?????????????????????????????? The birds their carols raise;          

  The morning light, the lily white  lily 034Declare their Maker’s praise.

This is my Father’s world,
He shines in all that’s fair;
In the rustling grass I hear Him pass,  ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????He speaks to me everywhere.

This is my Father’s world,
Oh, let me ne’er forget
That though the wrong seems oft so strong,Super Typhoon Haiyan November 7, 2013 in the Philippines --  strength of 190 mph an hour after landfall. Thus, Haiyan had winds of 190 - 195 mph at landfall, making it the strongest tropical cyclone on record to make landfall in world history.

Super Typhoon Haiyan approaching the Philippines, November 7, 2013                                                                                        Image credit: NOAA Environmental Visualization Laboratory. 

 God is the Ruler yet.

This is my Father’s world,
The battle is not done;
Jesus who died shall be satisfied, 

Earth Precious Blue Marble
Image credit: NASA

And earth and heav’n be one.

Text: Maltbie D. Babcock
Music: Trad. English melody

Jesus is coming; are You ready?  :} Smiles

 

This entry was posted in 365 Project, Christianity, Creator God, Flower, Hymn, Nature, Pacific Northwest, Photo Essay, Photography, Washington State, western United States, Wild Bird and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

